Our Staff | Society of St. Vincent de Paul of St. Louis Skip to main content
Donate Now
Helping Neighbors Starts at Home

Our Staff

To be connected with one of our staff memebers,
please call (314) 881-6000.

Administration

John Foppe, MSW
Executive Director
annek@svdpstl.org

Vincentian Services

Deacon John Heithaus
Director of Vincentian Services
johnh@svdpstl.org

Steve Rupp
Manager of Member Support
stever@svdpstl.org

Andrew Kassebaum
Manager of Vincentian Formation
andrewk@svdpstl.org

Tim Massey
Coordinator of Direct Assistance
timothym@svdpstl.org

Varrietta Anthony
Direct Assistance Specialist 
varriettaa@svdpstl.org

Thrift Stores

John Walters
Director of Stores
johnw@svdpstl.org

Randal Wiggs
Manager of Trucks, Donations, and Stores 
randalw@svdpstl.org

To be connected with one of our thrift stores, please call (314) 881-6000. Click here to see our nine locations. 

Donations Call Center

To schedule a pickup, call (314) 881-6006 or e-mail donations@svdpstl.org

Development

Ryan Carney
Director of Development
ryanc@svdpstl.org    

Anne Kirwan
Development Manager
 annek@svdpstl.org  

Claire Bowe
Development Specialist
claireb@svdpstl.org 

Finance

Debra Downey 
Director of Finance
debrad@svdpstl.org 

Larry Kenny 
Senior Accountant
larryk@svdpstl.org

Shawn Seithel
Thrift Store Cost Accountant
shawns@svdpstl.org

Laura Stauder
Accounting Assistant
lauras@svdpstl.org

Human Resources

Denise Chachere
Director of Human Resources
denisec@svdpstl.org

Alexis Simpson
Human Resources Coordinator 
alexiss@svdpstl.org

Katie Sweeney
Office Administrator/ Receptionist
kathleens@svdpstl.org

Marketing & Communications

Gena Bast
Director of Marketing and Communications
genab@svdpstl.org

Want to join our team? Check out current employment opportunities or consider becoming one of our joyful volunteers!